Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bauble #13

Ever year since The Daughters have had a home of their own I've bought them a white Christmas bauble. This is number 12.

#2 Daughter messaged me saying she supposed with me not visiting garden centres this year there would be no 2020 bauble. "Rubbish!" said I, "Boris and Nicola won't stop our family tradition, I have them already and will post them." I had bought them last year then found some others more appropriate.

I do hope they survive posting!

I don't know what sort of tree decorations she had been looking for online but her partner had said "No! Your mother will never forgive you!"

In other news I put up Christmas decorations this morning, earlier than I would have liked but, it's done and the boxes can go back on the loft. This afternoon I started painting the kitchen walls. I hope I will enjoy the new white look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.