Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

City lights

For some reason I have been having trouble keeping up with blipfoto since returning to Perth...Other things to do I guess. I have been out and about with my camera and need to do some catching up with posts and get back on track.

Tonight Tom and I went to the Windsor Hotel in South Perth for dinner. I chose to go there so that I could take a photo of the Perth Skyline from the other side of Swan River. For some reason the photos I took during daylight were not focussed...I was using automatic focus and perhaps it was taking the reading from the river rather than the buildings. This night view is also not sharp ... I should have taken the tripod rather than relying on resting the camera on a fence post. I'm still learning.

Love the reflections on the water....much more colourful than I was expecting.

While Gaby was off attending his first night of his Property Management course, Tom and I enjoyed a nice dinner of fillet mignon, and a good chat. He really doesn't want to go back into working as a Chef and he is considering other options including studying humanities at university. I just hope he finds something that excites him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.