Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Final day

Last day of the street arts festival tonight so 8pm came and I was out the front door. Another lovely balmy evening for a walk. They have been very fortunate with the weather as rain has been forecast for the last couple of days and came to nothing. Tonight I made my way straight to the end of the road to take a photo of the motorcyclist sprawled across the road. It was interesting to walk through the crowd with purpose...not one of the milling crowd not knowing what was ahead of me.

The young lad only has another 6 x 10 minute performances and it will all be over. I find this scene quite strange...it's as though this guy has had an accident when no one is around to assist and yet there is a crowd watching. A little uncomfortable and weird. I saw this evening that he had decided to use his imitation 'blood' capsule near his mouth...it was quite effective but I didn't manage to get a photo of it and that is probably a good thing. I would have liked to have a few words with him again this evening but just after I took the photo my mobile phone rang...eeek!!!

Blocked number but I quickly removed myself to a quiet spot and took the call to find it was Peter's in-laws who are staying in my house at Margaret River...the hot water pipe in the bathroom had burst and hot water was spraying across the floor. Keith wanted to know where to turn the water off...ok...brain into gear...where the heck is the tap. 2 mins power left on my mobile so a quick message to him and then almost a run home to plug the phone in for when he called back. By the time my phone charged enough to open I had missed 4 calls from him. Oh dear. Keith is a very capable man and will have it all sorted I am sure and I am so thankful that he was in the house to notice that this had happened. Would be terrible to return there in a month and find the place flooded.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.