Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Venetian blinds

Another walk down to Rokeby Road to take another photo of the Festival play...this time I got in position before the act began so that I could get a photo without someone's head in the frame.

There is something about looking through venetian blinds into a room. Most of the other acts in shop fronts don't have any curtains or window dressing and so the view is clear and doesn't feel quite so private. Perhaps it would feel private anyway with this scene as it is a bedroom we are looking into, but I think the venetian blinds really give a different voyeuristic feeling. I watched this act with a young girlfriend on Thursday evening and I know that she felt as though it was her life being projected on the wall...Will he call me, should I call him, I will call and then hang up when he answers. The act ends with a reflection about living in a virtual reality these days: it's all about profiles and not identities, internet, wifi, likes, comments...then the light goes out.

I have thought of posting a link to an online album but I would like to have another photo from the event posted here for my journal and so tomorrow night I will try to get the motorcyclist.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.