The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Autumnal Colors

Although I only occasionally participate in an official challenge, I am frequently guided by them so that a Monday journal entry may be in mono, Wednesday shot or cropped wide, or a flower on Friday - that sort of thing.

It's a Sunday so when I kept an eye out for a derelict structure to photograph, I smiled when I found a paint peeling, overgrown and falling down stretch of stockade fencing that made walking or pedaling along that stretch of side steet a chore. Even the safety barrier that was originally intended to keep people from putting themselves at risk looked more broken and discarded than "on duty".

Focusing (by now you know me well enough so I probably don't need to add "pun intended") on getting my blip, I realized that though the larger structure was a falling down mess, there were some interesting and colorful details to be found and appreciated.

I could ramble on I suppose about "it's all in the details" or "don't judge a book by its cover" (an observation from one of my newer Blip-friends a couple of Derelict Sundays ago) but I think I'll just say that this is my snapshot for the day, all dressed up in its Sunday best and leave it at that.

Stay safe folks, be kind, care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.