The End Of A Long Night

Having seen a beautiful sunset in New York City last night, I was treated to a stunning sunrise at home this morning!  In between was a ride to Newark airport, a flight to Heathrow, and a drive home to Berkshire. The sun was only just rising when I arrived home so I quickly changed from my uniform into my comfy clothes and quickly marched down to the park. I was rewarded with this beautiful sky!  It was quite cold - there was a layer of frost and a bit of fog too, but just close to the ground.

I was also surprised to see something new since my last walk there a few days ago. LOTS of new trees have been planted, many with dedications attached. Some for those no longer with us, some for children recently born. Others for the NHS staff or other emergency workers. Even one of Dolly’s little doggie friends who sadly died a year ago had a tree dedicated to her. How lovely!  I hope all the trees survive.

I joined in with our church service via Zoom, including our social Zoom chat afterwards. Finally it was time for bed. I slept about 3 hours. I needed that!  

A little later I had a walk around the village looking for more new Christmas decorations. I wasn’t disappointed. See Extra photo. One of the Santas didn’t look too well. Feeling a bit deflated, maybe?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.