Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Lunch Date

My sister and I started a new routine a few months ago that works really well for us. If we both need to go to Costco we meet there and have lunch either before or after we shop. The store is exactly half way between us so it’s a convenient way to meet up when life is busy. I drive Alfie the Campervan and we sit in the car park and enjoy our lunch in privacy. My sister always gets the baked potato with chilli and cheese, and I get the BBQ chicken pizza. After our lunch I boiled the kettle and we had tea and mince pies. Maybe I should have brought my small Christmas tree!

I only had one thing I really wanted at Costco - a new duvet from the Night Owl range. Unfortunately they aren’t stocking them right now but they’ll be back in February. So I’ll have to wait. Needless to say a few other things DID jump into my trolly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.