Woo Hoo….!!!

It’s Christmas so I can eat Christmas pudding! With lashings of custard. I treated myself to new Christmas napkins. I can never resist a gnome.

It was a cold, wet and windy day today. I never left the house. The morning was spent watching today’s cross-country ski races from Lillehammer. Today’s races were team sprints and again the winner of the women’s race was a surprise - well done, Russia! Exciting!!

My Christmas tree and lights went up today - a little reluctantly only because Christmas seems to have come round way too quickly this year! It might take me a few days to decorate it but I’m sure it will provide me with a few blips here and there. A few of my other decorations came out so my home is starting to look very Christmassy.

A perfect way to spend a weather-miserable day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.