Round The Fields

It was a beautiful day today. I spent some time out in the garden pulling out all the now-dead flowers in my pots. There are still a few survivors and I’ve left them for a bit longer. Unbelievably I have lobelia still in flower as well as ONE petunia! I tried to sit outside with lunch and a cup of coffee but it was TOO cold, and the sun was only just peeking over the fence at its highest point.

So I went out for a walk around the fields and enjoyed the blue sky with a little bit of colour as the sun set. I brought a flask of coffee and a mince pie for a little winter Fika picnic. At least the walk warmed me up!

I love those two trees on the horizon - I’ve blipped them many times in different seasons. There’s also quite a lot of autumn colour around in the woodland. Some leaves are hanging on for dear life!

In other news - the cross-country skiing season has started! So now I am glued to the TV most weekends. Last weekend the races were in Ruka, Finland. This weekend they took place in Lillehammer in Norway. There was a very exciting women’s time trial race today when Sweden’s Frida Karlsson beat the ‘unbeatable’ Therese Johaug by 0.3 of a second. Rosie Brennan from the US did very well and came in third.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.