Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

BRIGHT LIGHTS

It's not often the Professor and I hit the city centre at night, but we had Christmas present vouchers for Jamie's Italian in George's Square - and you have to find a way to use them. It was a fine end to a busy day's work. I know these lights around GOMA are endlessly captured, but they are lovely, aren't they?

We were served by Leon, who insisted on adding '...my friends.' to every question or comment. Is it the latest North American for 'mate'? Service was slick and the food was excellent, though I was a bit underwhelmed by the lemon meringue pie, -maybe I've been eating out too often recently and have got a bit blase. I could never get blase about my dinner companion, though. No-one I would rather hold hands with as I walk through the frozen city centre streets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.