Foxy

My mum often gives Mr DA undue (in my opinion) sympathy for joining me on my various research exploits. Today might be a case in point as we traipsed around a graveyard in the rain this morning looking for a headstone from 1823. Sadly, it was an unsuccessful mission but it wasn’t a complete waste of time as I got talking to a guy sweeping the path who thought we were looking for some apparently unique fungi that grows there. Upon hearing this I, of course, mentioned my mycological interest and he said that if I emailed him he’d be able to send me the details. So, he gave me his card (he’s a handyman) and I await the details. Sadly, I might have to wait until next autumn to see whatever the fungi is.

Anyway, we managed to get a takeaway coffee and mince pie (and bacon sandwich for the non-vegetarian) around the corner and then headed home via the milk and egg vending machines to dry out and warm up.

Oh, and this is a tree carving we came across, of a fox I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.