Churchyard corvid

We went down to Stokes Bay this morning, now that the charity shops are open again, to donate the final 15 black bags of bric-a-brac from Mr DA's mum's garage. Amazingly, the shop that took 9 bags in one go last time took all 15 this time, so it was an easy morning's work. We then went to the churchyard to check on the grave, which is where I saw this crow as well as the squirrel in Extras. Graveyards are always good places for wildlife. Then we went for lunch at a cafe on the seafront following by a bracing walk along it, dodging the waves as they crashed over the pavement, as it was high tide.

In other news, and particularly for the attention of Ceridwen, I've now heard back from the handyman at yesterday's graveyard and the rare (rather than unique) fungus there is called Arched Earthstar and I've put a picture Extras, taken about a month ago. I will most definitely be keeping an eye out in the hope of seeing it with my own eyes some time as it looks very exciting to a keen (very) amateur mycologist like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.