Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Clear Sky

Day 264 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 6 days ago.

A lousy day weather wise with grey skies and rain, we went out shopping and delivering Christmas cards to friends, and dropped a frozen turkey crown to the daughter ready for Christmas day dinner.

Getting home I was pleasantly surprised to see clear sky above the house with the Plough Star formation: Setting up the tripod opposite I caught it and a meteorite. It's the Geminid Meteor season - (13 &14 December NE and 75 per hour)

I could see The Pleiades Star Cluster above my friend Dave's house (see extra - his house is the one on the left) You can see the cluster above the tree. I'll e-mail it to him shortly.

Lens:   Leica Mount 7Artisans 28mm F1.4 lens (manual focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.