Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Horse Eyes

Day 263 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First Vaccine 5 days ago.

At 10.03 am this morning I had an appointment at my doctors in Ross on Wye for a 'flu jab. It was like a convey belt with five staff doing a patient every two minutes!  It coincides with tv infograms from the government stating 11,000 people a year in the UK die from 'flu and urging one to get it done. Interesting to compare the figures against COVID-19, yet we have never had restrictions on our lives for 'flu.

On the lane back to the house I spotted this old horse with it's neck over the fence. It's got striking eyes, I suspect they may be diseased and the horse suffering with lack of sight? As I see it regular I thought I'd take its photo'.

Cardiff City FC played Swansea at 12.30pm in a local derby match. Cardiff lost 0-2 to the better team. I watched it on i-stream. We were poor, not helped by a referee who blew up far too much, and Swansea being lucky not to have a player sent off whereas Cardiff did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.