It was right

It was raining by the time we left church - though stopped while I was out running in the dark.
In between we had the care of 3 grandchildren for a few hours as restrictions for churches meant it was hard for Dad to take the service and care for kids whilst Mum had to do one of her oncall stints. 
They came to church with us, I was taking the service but didn't find them too distracting. The technology worked this week though I'd put a link to a wrong version of a hymn, but that wasn't exactly a disaster.
The running club is doing an Advent Calendar and today's challenge was street signs spelling out "winter". Even taking all signs into consideration I couldn't have done that in the dark round here so instead I made a story with as many words made up of letters I could find (and not using then twice unless I saw them twice).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.