Coronavirus Tier 2 - Day 12

Third Sunday of Advent - rather than make an Advent Crown this year, I made an Advent Tray

A long, tiring and frustrating day. Following my brother’s long distance Tech Support from Singapore this morning, in trying to fix a problem on my iPad, he made things ten times worse. So...

After sitting at the computer for 8 solid hours - consulting Apple Support for further instructions, downloading iTunes to the laptop so I could update my iPad via the laptop, downloading software update to laptop, backing up iPad, preparing software to be downloaded to iPad - I walked away for 5mins, at 8pm, to pour myself a stiff drink to keep me going. When I returned to the computer I was confronted with the message, “An unknown error has occurred and the update has failed to download to the iPad. Please start again.” I’m off to throw my iPad out of the window...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.