Rodents rule

By squirk

Christmas comes to West Norwood

West Norwood Feast held its first Christmas market on the high street along with Station to Station (the business improvement district). The remit was to encourage shoppers to visit the local shops and businesses. It was a lovely event. I didn't volunteer as I'm stepping down from that duty for the time being to concentrate on a few other things. It felt odd not to wear the blue hi-vis but I still stopped to chat to the stallholders I know and the volunteers who I passed. The stallholders I spoke to had an amazing day. Visitors were also really aware of social distancing and mask wearing. There are always a few pinch points where there are bus stops, but the stalls weren't situated there.

There's a lurking Tier 3 announcement about to happen for London, I feel. My borough, Lambeth, is one with lower numbers compared to others, but the R number is still rising. I'm feeling that the decision not to go and see family at Christmas is the right one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.