Anticipation

Daffodils. They'll be nice when they open and, I thought, nice to look at while they're still closed. Two of the clan are coming over tonight and we're heading up to Twickenham tomorrow for the match against France. I've just been playing Rob and John's latest game, The Ninth Realm (to be launched next week, all being well), but I'm rubbish at it and got killed pretty quickly.

So it's a big breakfast in the morning, then up to Richmond for a birthday lunch with Simon, one of the stalwarts, whose been going to the internationals since the seventies. He's putting on a barrel of London Pride so there's that to get through before the game. We should be up to it.

Postscript: They're here and they've built the Scalextric track, cars charging around at my feet. I know what I'd have blipped if I'd have waited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.