dfb24

By dfb24

Discovery World

I'm a little late blipping today as I spent the early afternoon watching Noelia while my dau & sil went to watch Mae in her first dance recital. They taped it so I could see it, & I told Mae she looked like she had a really good time; she said she loved it! Noelia hadn't seen me in about a month so wasn't too happy that her parents left her, & spent much of the time fussing; the fussing changed to big smiles the moment her parents walked into the apartment.  Then I went home to watch the rest of the Packers/Lions game, which the Packers won. Yay!  By then it was 6:30, dark outside and I had no blip, so I asked Tom if he'd come with me so I could look for something. I very, very rarely take photos at night, so it was a bit of a hit and miss to start with. The main one is Discovery World--it's a hands on science and technology museum on the Lakefront. The top of it changes colors every few minutes & looked really pretty. I'd read that the Hoan Bridge was being lit up for the Holidays, so we drove to the west side of the bridge so I could take photos of that as well & I put one in the extras. The bridge spans the inner and outer Milwaukee Harbor, and is a fast connect for those of us who live in the South Shore area to get downtown. There were lots of people there taking pictures, but no one stayed too long, myself included, as it was already down to a nippy 27 degrees. (-2.7C) Hope you all had a pleasant weekend and hope you have a great start to the week. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.