Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Don't Pay the Ferryman

Don't even fix a price! I'd hoped to be able to blip this one because it's a great song, even though I'm not a huge fan of Chris de Burgh generally. So we continue my February personal challenge of song title blips.

This is the ferry that runs from Teignmouth to Shaldon, the short distance over the Teign estuary. It doesn't run according to a timetable, just when someone wants it. So while Marian was at the dentist, I stood around in the freezing cold hoping that it would go out. I was glad not have to wait too long before this lady and her children wanted to cross. I called out loudly, "Don't do it!" but it fell on deaf ears.

I've been a bit late with blips the last couple of days so if you have time to check out Wednesday and Thursday I'd be very gratefull!

Hope you have a great weekend

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.