Warren Gate

It certainly seems like the birds think it's spring. There seems to be lots of pairing up and chasing around in the garden. The noisiest are the local ravens who seem to be flying over the house a lot cronking away to their hearts content.

I went down to Dawlish Warren this afternoon for a bit of air and a blip. I walked along the beach but I also noticed that in the interior there are some new wetlands. The back of the sandspit, beyond the golf course, is a national nature reserve and in the middle there's a path which joins the hide to the visitor centre and it's become flooded and looks really good. I imagine the waterfowl and wading birds are making good use of it when the tide's high too. There are a few more photos on Flickr but I thought this one was the one to put up for you here. A flooded gate (or maybe a barrier) that leads through to a pond. A thirty second exposures blurred things a bit but I like the wild look of it and hope you will too.

Hope your weekend's going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.