A Bear in Great Tightness...

Carolinav's theme for this week's MonoMonday challenge is "A portrait of someone you admire or a portrait of your pet".

Well since the goldfish died we don't have a pet and I've blipped portraits of my Editor before. But I do admire the stories of Winnie the Pooh and I do have a soft toy of him. So here's his portrait. (This would have been good for the Silly Saturday challenge but we blippers can be silly any day.)

As usual he's been consuming rather too much of his honey. He accompanied me on my morning walk today and he decided to peer through this broken window in a local bus shelter...and yes, you guessed it, he got stuck! (That's a fib, but I claim artistic licence).

I called rabbit and all his friends and relations but even they couldn't pull him out. So he'll have to stay there until he loses weight. After that I'll have to supervise his stoutness exercises very strictly. Poor Pooh.

(Sorry if you're not familiar with Pooh's stories - but everyone should be!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.