Tree Reflections in the December Woods

It was a busy day. In the morning, my husband went for a jog in our local gameland and I walked along over, with camera. The woods are looking pretty bare these days. Some of the gameland ponds have water in, while some have none. I still found a few reflections!

We came home and showered, and drove into town to grab a cheesesteak for our late lunch and run some errands. Snow is expected in the coming week, with a storm with the potential for significant accumulation arriving Wednesday into Thursday. So grabbing a few groceries was a priority. And then I came home and made a lasagna (see extra photos)!

When we get into the month of December, I always think of George Winston's album of the same name. Here is a favorite song from it: Variations on the Kanon.

Peace.
Be still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.