Family

Today got off to a bit of a slow start. Bri has a couple of days off work and the plan was to get the weekly shop along with some of the non-perishable food needed for Christmas. We finally got into Tesco late morning and it wasn't too chaotic. We found most of what we needed to get. 

Home then, and once everything was put away I made lunch for the "kids" and I plus pack-up for Grace to take to work since she was running late. I was hoping to get her to be photographed since the prompt for today is "Family" but she had no time!

After lunch Brian and I went over to Fiskerton Fen for a wander round and to take photos> I took a shot of him for the "Family" prompt and it is in the extra.

Whilst at Fiskerton we were fortunate enough to see a pretty sunset and a fantastic starling murmuration so I am blipping the large extended family of starlings as my main shot as who knows when I will get to see this again...

There was much drama when I started to do my Blip as I managed to accidentally delete every shot I'd taken at Fisko! I could not believe it! Fortunately I found and downloaded an online app that helped me recover them. It was still really stressful and my head felt like it was full of thoughts whirling  like the starlings. I am glad it is done now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.