The Botanist

Chat to follow!

Now! 

Brian has a week off work. I don't, but I am off today and not at my Dad's until tomorrow. I asked if we could go out for lunch today and suggested going to The Botanist, one of the new places in the freshly refurbished bit of town around the Sincil Street/Cornhill area. 

It was quite fancy by our standards but it did do fish and chips, so Brian would entertain the place. He eschewed the peas, curry and tartare sauce of course! I had a halloumi hanging kebab with fries and red cabbage coleslaw which was delicious. Completely filled me up too! I'm not really used to eating big proper meals any more, I tend to eat less at a time than I used to as I rarely have time for more than a snack to keep me going!

Another reason I fancied trying the place was the cocktails, and I enjoyed a Frangipane Daquiri which was fantastic - like an angel pee'd on my taste-buds! (My comment on the little review they asked me to give!) There is a picture of the beautifully presented drink in the extras!

Afterwards we had another drink in the Tipi. They had no mulled wine - unbelievable! So I had a pink gin Martini instead. It was much more civilised in there today - no stripping, cavorting drunks!

Then it was into our local, the Birdcage on the way home where I finally got to sink a couple of yummy mulled wines!

Home now and done the main wash up, fed Zeph and just have to do a few more pots later! Otherwise I will chill out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.