What The Duck!?

Just because the guy who created chaos at work is no longer on the payroll does not mean the drama is now history. Last night a young lad ran and sought sanctuary in the back of the shop after being chased by another couple of similar aged lads. 

I was glad it was Hekmat there as he is so cool headed and knew exactly what to do - he stood blocking the way and calmly refused them entry to the back of the shop. The boys, other than not gaining entry acted like he was not there and continued to threaten the lad in the back. He answered back - all of it sounded like big city gang slang. A few minutes later a whole gang of scantily clad girls of a similar age arrived and joined in, encouraging the two lads to act with even more swagger. It turned out they were all around 14 - the boys looked younger, the girls much older!

They refused to leave and we ended up having to call the police, who could hardly hear me and then Hekmat for all the shouting in the shop. As soon as the sound of sirens was heard the whole gang headed off before the "Feds" arrived. The police asked the lad some questions - I heard him tell them there were five lads but there were only two! They took him off home in the squad car and that was that!

The rest of the night was very quiet and without incident. I now have two nights off, and am then there for the rest of the week. We have our Covid boosters booked for Saturday - I hope not to get side-effects, it would not be convenient!

Today I have been to my Dad's and sorted out some admin for him among other jobs. Brian, who is off, collected me today and on the way home we went via Nocton. This is not the shot I intended to use, but every angle on my planned subject was wrong. I will try it again another day. This duck helped by being in the right place at the right time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.