Flying.

So it looks like I will be working more than I'd hoped over the next week or two - I really hope it won't drag on longer than that. We do have a new member of staff - a nice guy named Abdul. He's also from Afghanistan and he speaks English like a New Yorker! Hopefully he will soon be up to speed.

I tried to print some address labels this morning but the printer was having none of it. There were technical problems, and the black ink had gunged up and was not coming out evenly. We have no more ink, so no labels for me until the new ink is delivered.

I had to pop to the Co-op and took my camera so I could nip into the park to get a few shots while I was out. I'm working tonight so did not want to go too far or leave it too late. There are things happening that I would have liked to go and photograph but it would  just make me more tired for later.

It doesn't matter really as I love the colours in this shot of a Pride flag caught in a tree in the park. It probably blew away during the high winds at the beginning of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.