Merry Christmas from Metheringham

Metheringham isn't a well off village with pretty light displays, parades etc. All it has is this tree with a few small lights on. There will be a carol service organised by one of the churches at some point I think. A few of the houses have made a good effort too!

I have been to my Dad's today and his visit to my Mum went well, all things considered. He had motor race qualifying on, which he was interested in and I wasn't. I was cold too, and quite glad to come home.

Tonight I will find out what Hekmat's plans are and how well they dovetail with mine. He really needs to find someone else and get them trained up as I do not want to be full time for any longer than strictly necessary. I doubt he will want to be either so it's in his best interest to find someone else too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.