Freezing Fog

Today I had a bit of a lie-in which was welcome, and have not done a great deal this morning. I am at work tonight of course.

I made myself go out for a walk by the river bank since it is so foggy and I really like fog photos!

The shop is very cold. We have taken to closing the door of the shop. It has not affected trade at all and it makes the job more bearable not being freezing cold despite wearing five layers of clothing. If the boss realises we are closing the door he will not be pleased. 

I have a theory as to why he likes it to be open. He says it is because people will think we are closed, but they do not think that at all - the place is lit up like Blackpool illuminations, and every other shop on the street also have their doors closed too. My view is that it's because he was trained by my former employer Ahmed who also insisted on an open door, even when it was snowing! Ahmed once admitted the reason he wanted the door open was because he did not like his staff to be too comfortable at work! He was happy to close it if he was working alone!

I'm feeling a little rough due to having caught Brian's cold. I don't have it as bad as he does though, and just feel a bit under the weather. The cough and tickly throat are annoying though. I probably won't go to my Dad's tomorrow. If he catches it with all the underlying issues he has, he is more likely to have the version Brian has!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.