Everyday Life

By Julez

Accepted.

Minstrel slept on his new cat tree for the first time today. He's also used its scratch posts (the reason it was bought!) So I thought I should mark the occasion by blipping him.

I've tried to make the house less of a crap-shack (Grace's word) today as she and Sophia are coming to stay for a couple of nights as they are attending the wedding tomorrow of Grace's school friend Tom and his girlfriend Anna, also a friend of Grace.

I managed to cancel at least one of the things that McAfee are erroneously charging me for, now I just have to wait for my next bank statement to see if the refund is there. They won't refund me for the thing Currys insisted I buy even though the last payment was made to McAfee. They're a nightmare. Avoid at all costs!

Shopping at Tesco tonight -  we won't starve for another week. Nor will Minstrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.