Everyday Life

By Julez

The Girls

I'd decided already that so long as these two were willing they would be my Blip today, all dressed up in their wedding finery.

They arrived last night and we sat up late chatting. Sophia had a bit of Uni work to finish too. It didn't take her long!

I've noticed that people who attend university, no matter where, seem to develop an accent and a way of speaking all of their own. (Grace has picked it up a little too, sharing a house with 4 students). The Leeds Uni people sound just like the Lincoln ones. I suppose it's due to being in a complete melting pot of assorted accents...

I've not left the house today, other than to put the bins out. I've not had an "at home" day in a while. A few small jobs have been done and Christmas presents wrapped . Otherwise I've read and done a few emails.

Grace and Sophia won't be back very early, the wedding started at 11AM and will finish at 11PM. They will be peopled out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.