Deck The Halls

As I said yesterday I did not go over to my Dad's today. He was fine with that as he says he does not want to catch my germs! 

We had a relatively lazy morning. I had things to do but if Brian is off work and sat chilling out I cannot bring myself to do jobs, so I caught up Blip comment and read. I must make more effort tomorrow as there is Christmas stuff still to do, among other things.

One job we won't have to do is the Tesco shop as we went and got that out of the way today! I didn't have to go find a Blip as I'd already asked Brian to bring my camera when he picked me up so I could take some photos of the Christmas lights around the St. Marks area. 

Work was hard going tonight as Zeiyit finally got to go to London for a day out with Hekmat to visit their cousins. I'm very happy for him but it meant I had to work with Masood who has only used the equipment in our shop once or twice before and never opened up. Nothing was cooked at 4PM when I arrived at work, the pies were in the fridge instead of the warmer, which was still switched off. He had chopped salad though...

Fortunately our first customer didn't arrive until almost 5PM and only had a ten minute wait for their food to cook. I'm glad it was not busy!

We were late home too. I hope it will be a long time before I have to work with him again. He is a nice enough bloke but at times it was like pulling teeth and he was not particularly receptive to my suggestions as he thought he knew what he was doing!

I am very glad to be home and in the warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.