Sundown Over Waddington Viewpoint

A very relaxed day again today as it was a free day for both Brian and I. I was woken up at 8AM by Minstrel for cat feeding. He allowed us a two hour lie-in, probably because he was warm and cosy in Grace's quilt and did not want to move himself.

I did the jobs I needed to do eventually but did not rush anything. It seemed a little warmer this morning than it has been for a little while too. By afternoon our thoughts had turned to what we should blip. Looking at the sky and conditions at the time I thought there may be a chance of a decent sunset so when it was around the appropriate time we headed off to the Viewpoint at Waddington which gives a view across the Trent valley

By this time the mist had descended again - quite dramatically in places - and a sparkling sunset seemed unlikely. There was only a dash of colour across the sky but the view from up there is pretty good any time, and today also offered mist and frosted trees.

Home to do the bins and wonder what to cook for tea. What an exciting life I lead! 

I'm feeling pretty much back to normal now and will be going to my Dad's tomorrow. Bri will be available to taxi me if the trains are on strike as I believe they may be! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.