Everyday Life

By Julez

Hammer of Thor

When we went to town yesterday I meant to pick up my medication from Boots but forgot, so another visit to town had to happen first thing this morning.

By the time we photographed this sculpture yesterday it was quite dark and my shot was pretty bad. I had another go today and I'm happier with this one so it can be my Blip!

Have any other Blippers used McAfee anti virus security? It's what I was recommended when I bought my laptop last year but I've become aware that they are overcharging me. They have taken three separate payments in the last two months. I only use it on my laptop. They seem to think I have three devices with three separate products, but it but only name the laptop I do have. It's on auto renewal, but if I cancel this there will be another £50-odd charge as I'll lose some sort of discount for having it!

This afternoon I spent almost an hour on the phone to them waiting to speak to someone. No-one answered the phone but there was nothing in the automated option menu to say that lines were closed on Sunday! It's very frustrating and I can't afford for them to just keep taking money at will.

I have managed to get most of the Christmas presents that we've bought wrapped. I ran out of gift tags though so the last three will have to wait. It's easier this year as many people have requested gift cards for gaming etc 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.