Going Home

Over to my Dad's today. I ummed and ahhed about whether to go as I think I'm getting Brian's cold: tickly, sore throat, can't get warm, coughing and sneezing. I went, and tried to keep my distance as much as I could but I said if I was no better by Monday I'd stay away. Bad colds have caused him to end up in hospital before and to be unwell for weeks if they affect his chest and I'd rather not risk that.

While I was there today a community health worker came and helped him to change his catheter bag and had a bit of a chat with him. I'm glad that he is bit by bit getting more help from other sources.

Brian fetched me home and we drove back the longer, more scenic way. I still had no Blip and got Bri to stop so I could take this shot.

I was glad to get home and have food and drink. We're watching football now. Morocco are leading Portugal 1- 0. Could another upset be on the cards? I'd quite like to see the back of Portugal, they seem to go in for a lot of petulant whingeing and rolling around cheating. I know they all do to an extent but these seem to take it to a new level! Later it will be England v France...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.