St Mary Magdalene Wreath Festival

Bri and I decided to have a walk up to Bailgate this morning to have a look at the wreaths in St. Mary Magdalene church. The exhibition is open only for an hour a day, from 10.30-11.30 AM so we set off as soon as we could.

We were delayed a little as a poor unfortunate man with mental health issues had decided to climb up the outside of Lincoln Cathedral naked. The police were called by another family and arrived seconds after we did. It may be the same man who tried a similar stunt earlier in the year.  He's apparently since been talked down and taken to hospital for assessment. In years gone by he would probably have been hospitalised for his own safety but he will most likely be released to try again. 

We were soon on our way. I managed to take two photos in the church before my camera battery was exhausted. The spare was at home, also awaiting charge. I took a few phone shots but it does not have a particularly good camera and they were terrible! I'm posting this one because it was my favourite wreath!

I'm at work this afternoon for a looong Friday shift. I hope people are not too grumpy or drunk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.