Cocktail Hour

Brian has a few days off now, using up spare "annual leave" (Whatever that is...) Today I also have a free day and we decided  we'd take advantage and go out to The Botanist in town for lunch. We went there around this time of year or a little later last year and it was pretty much deserted. A very different story this year, though it wasn't really packed. Just enough people really! 

I enjoyed the Halloumi hanging kebab with sweet chilli fries and of course I could not resist trying something from the cocktail menu. This is a rhubarb and sage spritz, with gin, rhubarb and sage cordial and ginger tonic. It was so yummy I had to Blip it!

After our meal we did a little Christmas shopping. (All purchases are now wrapped!)

On the way home we called into the Birdcage and had  another couple of drinks before walking home. I made a quick pasta carbonara for Zeph but I will just have something snacky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.