Everyday Life

By Julez

Red Nosed Reindeer

Most of my activity today has been about making sure I'm organised for Christmas. I've been to town to pick up another present or two as well as walk up the hill to the Mouse House cheese shop to collect some cheeses Jeri wanted. She got everything she wanted apart from having to have a round rather than Christmas tree shape for one of them. It worked out cheaper to have six than five, so there's a bonus cranberry cheese too, and it's all cheaper than expected as she'd looked at the online prices which are more than they charge in the shop. So Jeri will be happy!

I asked if they had vegan cheese too, so I could get Grace some. I was scathingly informed that unfortunately they don't do vegan cheese, as they only own a dairy herd! Oh well...

It would have made more sense to get my other shopping first and the cheeses last. My back and shoulders are protesting about carrying a backpack containing several pounds of cheese all afternoon!

I took this photo of a deer decoration in the waterside shopping arcade. It's been dull out all day so I chose an indoor blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.