Bob20

By Bob20

Pingvellir National Park Iceland VIEW LARGE

Thanks for all your wonderful comments yesterday when we arrived in Reykjavik.

This morning, we woke up to abysmal weather, I just cannot describe how wet, grey, foggy, and cold today has been, it has rained just about all day. We drove 200 miles through this lot to ultimately see Gulfoss Falls and the geyser at Geysir by the name of Strkkur.

I imagine you may be expecting a shot of one of these, but to be honest, you can see these pics in the guide books, but I do have a couple of crackers:)

Instead, you are seeing how I imagined Iceland in my minds eye, before we arrived, and so far, I haven't been far wrong.

Pingvellir National Park is a World Heritage Site of spectacular loneliness. In fact, it is one huge place that is largely the emains of volcanoes and their ashes (Iceland really!). It could be the moon or Mars!!

MUST BE VIEWED LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.