A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Mono Monday

I thought I’d join in today’s challenge with my dear friend, Blipzen. While feeding the birds in front of our house, I saw him out back by the cherry tree. MrsP handed me a couple of apples and a knife and I slowly walked towards him. He watched my every step but never moved. As soon as the first piece flew from my hand his white tail pointed to the sky and he hurdled to the safety of the woods. He continued watching as I cut the apples and tossed them near the tree. Heading back to the house I turned to see where he was. He had already returned to the tree before I got to the front door! Mission Accomplished! • Speaking of apples, remember the one I blipped yesterday? I saw a squirrel retrieve it from its safe place this morning! He savored every bite from his high perch • Thank you to carolinav for hosting today’s Mono Monday Challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.