A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Voyeur

Something colorful in my neighbor’s window across the street caught my attention this morning. I’ve never noticed them before but with the leaves gone and the angle of the sun they were brought to life. I grabbed my camera and extended my lens to discover these four little treasures on their window sill, and took a picture. It isn’t as crisp as I’d like but it isn’t too bad considering the three panes of glass between us. If they were home I would never have taken it but they’re basking in the Florida sunshine this winter. My plan is to get a better image before they return :) • A day of grocery shopping and looking for cat food, which is the new norm. Per a cashier today, suppliers are telling them that the factories making the canned food cannot fill their positions and they’re unable to meet demand. She added what little food does come in to the store, it’s gone the same day. I have a feeling the worst is yet to come… • No sign of Frida Fox. Yesterday’s apples are still outside waiting for her… • My thoughts are with dfb24 and her family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.