One way traffic

By Mobius

Colwick Park

Enjoyed some rare sun, whilst meeting The King and Dad at Colwick Park in Nottingham today. We saw groups of geese and ducks swooping over the lakes; a good opportunity to learn making geese honking noises. Had much fun playing with my wool cap with the King as usual; he mainly put it on my head breakdance style!

My documenting and chasing the DWP for my sick benefit through my local MP's assistant paid dividends with a substantial back payment (in benefit terms due to a higher rate) and continuation of payments as required for a year before another review. I would hope to be able to work again, but think I'll need at least 6  more months.

Presented my new "Mental Health Ambassador" voluntary role to the rugby club general comittee tonight, having breifly documented it's scope and a checklist yesterday. It seemed to be well received.

My son, suited and booted had his first university interview today for Birmingham, which comprised 2 back-back virtual panel interviews totalling 25 minutes. He feels he's done ok.

A busy but satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.