My old Christmas Card

I probably blipped this last year, but I get it out every Christmas. It was sent circa 1946 from my mum and dad.  It all fold away so neatly.

Today was a lot better weather wise in fact it was mild and we had sunshine.
 My neighbours funeral was today everyone stood out in the street to see her go, she was a really well liked person. She was  one of the main leaders at the Nursery school for many many years and although I didn't actually see them I was told that the children and parents lined the main street as the cortege passed, wasn't that nice.

I did dog walks on a very soggy field, then shopping got most of the things I want now to see me through to next week and over Christmas apart from the odd things like milk. I don't want to get caught up in the mad christmas shopping.

Did you watch the panorama programme tonight about the development of the Oxford Vaccine. It was very interesting, They said that in February they knew covid-19 was spread by coughs but I remember the government said no one needed to wear masks. We sent for them early February because to us it was obvious that if it was respiratory then it had to be spread by droplets from coughs. People looked at me as if I was mad when I wore it in the shops, so many things the government have let us down on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.