TinyR

By TinyR

Bus Blind

I forgot to take my camera out with me today after a week of being really good and remembering every day. As a result, I found myself standing in the middle of my living room wondering what to take a photo of, and then it hit me like a bus (sorry). Right in front of me was the subject of this photo. After speaking about it the other night and what a good find it had been, I decided to photograph it.

A few years ago, whilst looking on Etsy for pretty things, I put 'Blairgowrie' into the search. It's my hometown, and whilst not expecting to find anything, I was delighted when this appeared. It's part of an old bus blind that the drivers used to manually turn to show their destination. On the back, sadly now hidden, are the same names in small red print. It took me a while to finally get around to getting the thing framed but it now has pride of place on my living room wall. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.