New Sofa Day

It’s been delayed at Folkstone where it seems a lot of stuff is held up and had forgotten what colour it was and what it looks like but today was the day it arrived!

Luckily I still like it as being a fickle thing choose things then change mind!

It’s firm, which was a requirement as much as I’d love a squishy sofa my back wouldn’t! Love Breagha’s quizzical face here and the fact she leapt up right away to check it out.

Some shopping - ordered sirloin steaks from the butchers for our Christmas meal. Popped into Hinterland for soup which was delicious, broccoli with something.

Some bants with old Stan at my mums place. He used to be a Bar man at a pub I frequented in the 80s so we’ve known each other for many years. Him and my mum are the oldest at 91 in the place and have a great laugh together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.