Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Birthday

I had a long FaceTime conversation with my daughter and granddaughter this morning, where they, and my son-in-law sang happy birthday. My grandson had already gone to work, but I received a text from him when he got to work.
 
I had told my family that I did not want cards and presents, there is nothing I need and I would rather have something when we are able to go shopping together.
 
However, some cards arrived, all early so they were quarantined; I also had an e-birthday card. Two presents also arrived a while ago. One was a large cup from my friend; apparently I once said I used a mug because a cup was too small! The other present was this adorable elephant sent to me by Annieone; you can see more of her charming craftwork here. I love anything to do with elephants.

The temperature today was nine degrees Celsius at GMT noon. Some sunshine, but colder than yesterday. I was born at 2345 hours and it had started snowing that night. I do not recall it snowing on my birthday, where I happened to be, although obviously it did somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.