Mossy fir tree

This morning was lovely and sunny so F and I went for a walk from Selattyn. There's an area on the walk which has lots of mossy trees and stones as well as ferns, lichen and other plants.  It's beautifully green and damp (there's a stream flowing at the bottom of the wood), a bit like our own little rainforest.

I saw this fir tree growing with a covering of moss - a lovely natural decoration!

Thank you for the lovely comments about Father Christmas yesterday.

My mum lived on the other side of the village and F had gone to collect her and bring her to my house for her tea.  As she got out of his car Father Christmas arrived in his sleigh.  When he saw her he got out of it and gave her a big hug.  The photo is my extra, it was taken in 2013, the  Christmas before she died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.