IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Witch-Hazel Hamamelis x Intermedia Diane

This weird and wonderful shrub is one of the few that blooms in winter time. I have it planted in my back garden, but it is only a few inches tall just now, so this one was photographed today at Barnsdale Gardens in Rutland. If you ever get a chance to visit Barnsdale, DO!!!! It was the setting for many a garden on "Gardeners World" BBC2. They have 38 individual gardens to explore. I remembered seeing some of the sets from my youth ... took me back a bit :-) I will definitely return again. Free entry with my RHS card.

Also had a nice massage and spa treatment at Orton Hall in Peterborough.

I thoroughly recommend taking the day off on a regular basis .... at least 5 days a week minimum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.