IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

He's just sleeping

Another bitterly cold day in the Fens. While my wife caught up on her yoga, I chilled myself to the bone and searched for a photo opportunity (while doing the shopping and going to the bank etc). A stroll in the Pocket Park (graveyard) in Wisbech looked promising. The snow was falling gently and I had the whole place to myself (apart from the dead people). What do other people do on bitterly cold Saturdays?

A friend of mine had requested that I take some photos of grafitti. Not much of that around here .... maybe in London. He specifically asked me not to photograph another flower. So .... there in the snow (next to some very pretty snowdrops, winter aconites and emerging crocuses), was the little guy. Asleep (forever). RIP.

P.S. Since I am not sure about how secure images are on this website, I have decided to copyright images until further notice. The image reads http://www.fenlens.co.uk/ which will be my future website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.