emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

That Friday Feeling

I certainly don't have that Friday feeling or the feeling you get the day before you go on holiday. Instead I just have that panic that there's too much to do and not enough time to do it.

My lessons went well and the prison was a lot better than I expected without my favourite prisoner (still sounds weird saying that!) but there's far too much to do this evening - washing, packing, essaying, translating. I hope I manage to be productive but it's not happening yet.

I hope I made the right choices today and that the holiday to Marseille will be the break I need.

This was the closest I could get to English comfort food whilst using up what remained in the fridge. My eggs definitely weren't cooked properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.